Rise of the Zandalari!

Well Patch 4.1 is finally here and of course the servers are down for an extra hour and a half.But of course this was expected with a patch this large.Through the day I will be reporting my findings and thoughts about the newest patch “Rise of the Zandalari”.

Update 1:So after all that time we logged in to horrendous lag caused by the addon “Recount”.Aside from that,Zul’Aman and Zul’Gurub are absolutely unplayable at this time.Walking into each zone you either cannot load in or you get disconnected.We successfully made it in 1 time and made our way to “High Priest Venoxis” in ZG.Wiped a few times learning the fight,then downed her only to be disconnected and disbanded at the exact same time.So were calling it quits for the night.Did NOT get any farther in ZG…/tear

I am getting ready to run 10 man BWD with my guild.Should be fun…12 fps on trash >_>

Update 2:So it took about 30 or so minutes to finally get our full group into BWD.Amongst the tons of lag issues and disconnects,we 1 shotted Magmaw and completed our first guild challenge.So we moved on to “Omintron” and around the middle of the fight he bugged out and we could no longer attack him.We then decided to move on to BoT and 1-shotted Halfus Wyrmbreaker.We earned the achievement “The Only Escape”.We then proceeded to 1 shot Valiona and Theralion.Great night especially with all these darn bugs and lag issues !

Update 3:After a LONG day of being sick and whiping/disconnecting I decided to take my chances and queue up for a Random RotZ instance..I got Zul’Aman.Let me just tell you that I had the greatest bunch of players I have ever seen in a random.One shotted nearly each boss with the exception of Nolarak(2 shot) and Daakari(2 shot).I won a BOE epic.

Quickstrike Ring

http://www.wowhead.com/item=69799

I also received 3 Hex Sticks which had the following prizes.

Stick 1:Random ZA Buff.

Stick 2:Food Vendor which sold me a scroll case which gave me FIVE Fortune Cards.

Stick 3:MOJO!!

All in all,Zul’Aman was AMAZING.Very well “redone” and somewhat challenging.Healers and crappy tanks beware!..The quest rewards are incredible and the zone is still one of the best looking.Tomorrow I will hopefully have the information to report what I think about Zul’Gurub!..Night,Wordpress!

Loading Screen Boss > Bouridon

Zed A & Zed G FTW!

Leave a Reply

